Skip to Content

15th Annual NIH Graduate Student Research Symposium - Awards

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2019 GPP Outstanding Mentor Award:

Chris Baker (NIMH); Nominating Student: Adam Steel

Dale Sandler (NIEHS); Nominating Students: Kaitlyn Gam and Emily Werder

Congratulations to the Winners of the Annual Elevator Pitch Competition

First Place: Delia Djalilova (NINR) and University of Nebraska Medical Center

Second Place: Ashely Pitt (NIDDK) and Johns Hopkins University

Congratulations to this year's recipients of the NIH Graduate Student Research Award

Biochemistry / Developmental / Cell & Molecular Biology

Andrew Smith (NEI and University College Dublin)

Bioinformatics / Biostatistics / Epidemiology / Computational & Systems Biology

Fayaz Seifuddin (NHLBI and George Mason Universit

Carcinogenesis / Tumor Biology/Structural Biology / Biophysics / Chemistry 

Nicholas Ader (NINDS and University of Cambridge); Nicholas Sciascia (NCI and The George Washington University)

Immunology / Virology / Microbiology

Albert Chi Sek (NIAID and University of California, Los Angeles)


Rachel Smith (NIMH and University College Dublin)

New Proposal

Xiaoyi Li (NINDS and Johns Hopkings University); Delia Djalilova (NINR and  University of Nebraska Medical Center)

Pharmacology and Clinical and Translational Science

Brendan Miller (NHGRI and Johns Hopkins University); Dorian Cheff (NCATS and Karolinska Instiutet)