Skip to Content

Summer Program Coordinators

Institute/CenterSIP CoordinatorEmail AddressHigh School SIP CoordinatorEmail Address
CC Jennifer Simmons ccsip@nih.gov Jennifer Simmons ccsip@nih.gov
CC Terra Miller ccsip@nih.gov Terra Miller ccsip@nih.gov
CIT     Linda Myles lmyles@mail.nih.gov
NCATS Carrie Watkins carrie.watkins@nih.gov Dr. Jessica Faupel-Badger badgerje@mail.nih.gov
NCATS     Dr. Brittany Haynes brittany.haynes@nih.gov
NCCIH Belinda Davis davisb@mail.nih.gov    
NCI-CCR Vi Black blackv@mail.nih.gov Dr. Jonathan Wiest wiestj@nci.nih.gov
NCI-DCCPS (Rockville) Dr. Richard P. Moser moserr@mail.nih.gov Dr. Richard P. Moser moserr@mail.nih.gov
NCI-DCEG (Rockville) Diane Wigfield ncidceged-r@mail.nih.gov Dr. Jackie Lavigne lavignej@mail.nih.gov
NCI-DCTD Paula Itnyre Itnyrep@mail.nih.gov Paula Itnyre  Itnyrep@mail.nih.gov 
NCI-Frederick National Labs Marsha Nelson-Duncan marsha.nelson-duncan@nih.gov Marsha Nelson-Duncan marsha.nelson-duncan@nih.gov
NEI Dr. Cesar Perez-Gonzalez cesarp@nei.nih.gov Dr. Cesar Perez-Gonzalez

cesarp@nei.nih.gov

NHGRI Dr. Belen Hurle bhurle@mail.nih.gov Dr. Belen Hurle bhurle@mail.nih.gov
NHGRI Dr. Faith Harrow harrowf@mail.nih.gov    
NHLBI     Justine Dawes justine.dawes@nih.gov
NHLBI Dami Kim dami.kim@nih.gov Dami Kim dami.kim@nih.gov
NIA Arlene Jackson jacksona@mail.nih.gov  Arlene Jackson jacksona@mail.nih.gov
NIAAA Richard Doucette doucettr@mail.nih.gov Richard Doucette  doucettr@mail.nih.gov 
NIAID Katie Soucy NIAIDTraining@nih.gov Katie Soucy NIAIDTraining@nih.gov
NIAID-RML     Angela Harris angela.harris@nih.gov
NIAID-VRC Jayme Boderman jayme.boderman@nih.gov  Rebecca Philogene rebecca.philogene@nih.gov
NIAID-VRC Valerie Lawrence lawrencev@niaid.nih.gov    
NIAMS Dr. Robert Walker walkerrobert@mail.nih.gov N/A  
NIBIB Marcella Canada Marcella.Canada@nih.gov Marcella Canada Marcella.Canada@nih.gov 
NIBIB     Dr. Nicole Morgan NIBIB-HSSIP@mail.nih.gov 
NICHD Dr. Yvette Pittman NICHDSUMMER@mail.nih.gov Dr. Yvette Pittman NICHDSUMMER@mail.nih.gov
NICHD Dr. Erin Walsh NICHDSUMMER@mail.nih.gov Dr. Erin Walsh NICHDSUMMER@mail.nih.gov
NIDA Dr. Stephen Heishman heishman@nih.gov Christie Brannock cbrann@intra.nihda.nih.gov 
NIDCD Karen Fischer fischerk@nidcd.nih.gov Karen Fischer fischerk@nidcd.nih.gov
NIDCD     Dr. Elissa Monzack elyssa.monzack@nih.gov 
NIDCR Dr. Deborah Philp dphilp@dir.nidcr.nih.gov Dr. Deborah Philp dphilp@dir.nidcr.nih.gov 
NIDDK Nicole Ray rayn@niddk.nih.gov    
NIDDK Kala Viswanathan kvish@niddk.nih.gov Kala Viswanathan kvish@niddk.nih.gov 
NIEHS Katherine Hamilton hansen2@niehs.nih.gov Katherine Hamilton hansen2@niehs.nih.gov 
NIMH Aneka Reid nimhfellowships@intra.nimh.nih.gov Aneka Reid  reidap@mail.nih.gov
NIMH Sandy Gomez gsandy@mail.nih.gov    
NIMHD Brenda Parker brenda.parker@nih.gov Brenda Parker 

brenda.parker@nih.gov

NINDS Dr. Rita Devine Rita.Devine@nih.gov    
NINDS Dr. Angel de la Cruz Landrau angel.delacruzlandrau@nih.gov Dr. Angel de la Cruz Landrau   angel.delacruzlandrau@nih.gov 
NINR Dr. Pamela Tamez pamela.tamez@nih.gov Dr. Pamela Tamez  pamela.tamez@nih.gov 
NLM-LHC Dr. Paul Fontelo nlmlhcfellows@mail.nih.gov Dr. Paul Fontelo  pfontelo@nih.gov
NLM-LHC Celina Wood cwood@mail.nih.gov    
NLM-NCBI Josh Clowser josh.clowser@nih.gov    
NLM-NCBI Cuong Tran tranc@mail.nih.gov Cuong Tran  tranc@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
AMGEN Scholars Program at NIH Dr Ella Ulrike (Ulli) Klenke klenkee@mail.nih.gov  N/A  
Community College Summer Enrichment Program (CCSEP) and College Summer Opportunities to Advance Research (C-SOAR) Dr. Erika Barr barrel@mail.nih.gov N/A  
Graduate Summer Opportunity to Advance Research (G-SOAR) Dr. Phil Ryan, Dr. Phillip Wang ryanp@mail.nih.gov; wangph@mail.nih.gov
N/A  
High School Scientific Training & Enrichment Program (HiSTEP) and HiSTEP 2.0 Dr. Sharolyn Kawakami-Shulz N/A Dr. Sharolyn Kawakami-Shulz sharolyn.kawakami-schulz@nih.gov 
High School Scientific Training & Enrichment Program (HiSTEP) and Hi-STEP 2.0 Dr. Natasha Lugo-Escobar N/A Dr. Natasha Lugo-Escobar  lugoescobarn@mail.nih.gov 
Central Coordinator Dr. Yewon Cheon cheony@mail.nih.gov Dr. Yewon Cheon  cheony@mail.nih.gov