Skip to Content

Staff Directory

Staff: NIH Office of Intramural Training & Education (OITE)
Building 2, Second Floor
Phone: 301-496-2427
FAX: 301-594-9606

Sharon Milgram, PhD Director, OITE 301-594-2053
Pat Sokolove, PhD Deputy Director, OITE 301-402-3889
Michael Sheridan, PhD Special Advisor for Diversity and Wellness Programs 301-594-9603
Shannon DeMaria, PhD OITE Research Ethics Training Coordinator
Postbaccalaureate and Summer Research Program (PSRP)
Yewon Cheon, PhD Director, Postbac and Summer Research Program
Shauna Clark, PhD Director, NIH Academy 301-594-3753
Erika Barr, PhD Special Projects Coordinator and Director, Community College Programs 301-451-2164
Darryl Murray, PhD Director, Undergraduate Scholarship Program (UGSP) 301-594-2222
Natasha Lugo-Escobar, PhD Director, HiSTEP Summer Programs, and Special Programs Coordinator
Ella Ulrike (Ulli) Klenke, PhD Director, Amgen Scholars at NIH Program, and Special Programs Coordinator 301-496-7173 
Sharolyn Kawakami-Schulz, PhD Director, HiSTEP Summer Programs, and Special Programs Coordinator 301-402-1907 
Virginia Meyer, PhD Director of Student Services, UGSP
Kristen Zukosky, PhD College and Curriculum Advisor, HiSTEP
Graduate Partnerships Program (GPP)
Philip Wang, PhD Director, GPP 301-451-8268
Pat Wagner, PhD Director of Admissions and Registrar 240-476-3619
Phil Ryan, PhD Deputy Director, Graduate Programs and Student Services
Gail Seabold, PhD Scientific Skills Coach
Office of Postdoctoral Services (OPS)
Lori Conlan, PhD Director, OPS and Director, Career Services Center 301-435-7231
Pat Cole, PhD Director, Intramural Loan Repayment Program (ILRP) 301-402-1283
Ulrike (Ulli) Klenke, PhD Program Manager  301-496-7173  
Sharolyn Kawakami-Schulz, PhD Program Manager  301-402-1907  
Career Services Center
Lori Conlan, PhD Director, Career Services Center  301-435-7231
Elena Hernandez-Ramon, MD, PhD Director, Pre-medical Program
Bill Higgins, PhD

Pre-professional Advisor

(between Oct 1, 2017 and Dec 31 2017, Dr. Higgins will be taking appointments by telephone only, make an appointment online and he will arrnage to call you)
Julia Jarvis, MDiv Wellness Counselor 301-594-9603
Anne Kirchgessner, MSEd, LCPC Career Counselor 301-443-8350
Denise Saunders, PhD Career Counselor,  North Carolina
John Taborn, PhD Career Counselor 301-443-4430
Steve Alves Program Analyst 301-402-1294
Jackie Newell-Hunt   301-451-4571
Administrative Staff
Elaine Johnson   301-594-9339
Barbara Ward   301-451-8049
Adrian Warren   301-402-3831
Jasmine Wong