Skip to Content

Staff Directory

Staff: NIH Office of Intramural Training & Education (OITE)
Building 2, Second Floor
Phone: 301-496-2427
FAX: 301-594-9606

NameTitlePhoneE-mail
Sharon Milgram, PhD Director, OITE 301-594-2053 milgrams@mail.nih.gov
Pat Sokolove, PhD Deputy Director, OITE 301-402-3889 sokolovp@mail.nih.gov
Michael Sheridan, PhD Special Advisor for Diversity and Wellness Programs 301-594-9603 michael.sheridan@nih.gov
Shannon DeMaria, PhD OITE Research Ethics Training Coordinator
301-451-7420 demariasn@mail.nih.gov
Postbaccalaureate and Summer Research Program (PSRP)
Yewon Cheon, PhD Director, Postbac and Summer Research Program
301-451-2018 cheony@mail.nih.gov
Shauna Clark, PhD Director, NIH Academy 301-594-3753 clarkshauna@mail.nih.gov
Erika Barr, PhD Special Projects Coordinator and Director, Community College Programs 301-451-2164 barrel@mail.nih.gov
Darryl Murray, PhD Director, Undergraduate Scholarship Program (UGSP) 301-594-2222 murrayda@mail.nih.gov
Natasha Lugo-Escobar, PhD Director, HiSTEP Summer Programs, and Special Programs Coordinator
301-496-2555 lugoescobarn@mail.nih.gov
Ulrike (Ulli) Klenke, PhD Director, Amgen Scholars at NIH Program, and Special Programs Coordinator 301-496-7173 klenkee@mail.nih.gov 
Sharolyn Kawakami-Schulz, PhD Director, HiSTEP Summer Programs, and Special Programs Coordinator 301-402-1907 sharolyn.kawakami-schulz@nih.gov 
Virginia Meyer, PhD Director of Student Services, UGSP
301-451-4578 meyervm@mail.nih.gov
Kristen Zukosky, PhD College and Curriculum Advisor, HiSTEP
301-496-2427 kristen.zukosky@nih.gov
Graduate Partnerships Program (GPP)
Philip Wang, PhD Director, GPP 301-451-8268 wangph@mail.nih.gov
Pat Wagner, PhD Director of Admissions and Registrar 240-476-3619 wagnerpa@mail.nih.gov
Phil Ryan, PhD Deputy Director, Graduate Programs and Student Services
301-435-8014 ryanp@mail.nih.gov
Gail Seabold, PhD Scientific Skills Coach   seaboldg@mail.nih.gov
Office of Postdoctoral Services (OPS)
Lori Conlan, PhD Director, OPS and Director, Career Services Center 301-435-7231 conlanlo@mail.nih.gov
Pat Cole, PhD Director, Intramural Loan Repayment Program (ILRP) 301-402-1283 colep@mail.nih.gov
Ulrike (Ulli) Klenke, PhD Program Manager  301-496-7173 klenkee@mail.nih.gov  
Sharolyn Kawakami-Schulz, PhD Program Manager  301-402-1907 sharolyn.kawakami-schulz@nih.gov  
Career Services Center
Lori Conlan, PhD Director, Career Services Center  301-435-7231 conlanlo@mail.nih.gov
Elena Hernandez-Ramon, MD, PhD Director, Pre-medical Programs
301-443-0702 hernandezramoee@mail.nih.gov
Bill Higgins, PhD

Pre-professional Advisor

(between Oct 1, 2017 and Dec 31 2017, Dr. Higgins will be taking appointments by telephone only, make an appointment online and he will arrnage to call you)


higginsw@mail.nih.gov
Julia Jarvis, MDiv Wellness Counselor 301-594-9603 julia.jarvis@nih.gov
Anne Kirchgessner, MSEd, LCPC Career Counselor 301-443-8350 kirchgessnera@mail.nih.gov
Denise Saunders, PhD Career Counselor,  North Carolina   saundersd2@mail.nih.gov
John Taborn, PhD Career Counselor 301-443-4430 john.taborn@nih.gov
Marketing
Steve Alves Program Analyst 301-402-1294 alvess@mail.nih.gov
Jackie Newell-Hunt   301-451-4571 newellj@mail.nih.gov
Administrative Staff
Elaine Johnson   301-594-9339 johnsonel@mail.nih.gov
Barbara Ward   301-451-8049 wardb@mail.nih.gov
Adrian Warren   301-402-3831 warrenad@mail.nih.gov
Jasmine Wong     jasmine.wong@nih.gov