Skip to Content

Staff Directory

Staff: NIH Office of Intramural Training & Education (OITE)
Building 2, Second Floor
Phone: 301-693-1281
FAX: 301-594-9606

Hours and Location: OITE is housed on the second floor of Building 2. It is open from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm. The office maintains an open-door policy and welcomes trainees to drop by anytime.  However, individual staff members keep different schedules.  Sending an email before heading over will ensure that the person you want to see is available.

NameTitlePhoneE-mail
Sharon Milgram, PhD Director, OITE 301-594-2053 milgrams@mail.nih.gov
Pat Sokolove, PhD Deputy Director, OITE 301-402-3889 sokolovp@mail.nih.gov
Michael Sheridan, PhD Special Advisor for Diversity and Wellness Programs 301-594-9603 michael.sheridan@nih.gov
Andrea Naranjo-Erazo, PhD OITE Research Ethics Training Coordinator 301-594-4904  andrea.naranjo-erazo@nih.gov
Postbaccalaureate and Summer Research Program (PSRP)
Yewon Cheon, PhD Director, Postbac and Summer Research Program 301-451-2018 cheony@mail.nih.gov
Shauna Clark, PhD Director, NIH Academy 301-594-3753 clarkshauna@mail.nih.gov
Erika Barr, PhD Special Projects Coordinator and Director, Community College Programs 301-451-2164 barrel@mail.nih.gov
Darryl Murray, PhD Director, Undergraduate Scholarship Program (UGSP) 301-594-2222 murrayda@mail.nih.gov
Natasha Lugo-Escobar, PhD Director, HiSTEP Summer Programs, and Special Programs Coordinator 301-496-2555 lugoescobarn@mail.nih.gov
Ella Ulrike (Ulli) Klenke, PhD Director, Amgen Scholars at NIH Program, and Special Programs Coordinator 301-496-7173 klenkee@mail.nih.gov 
Ana Ribeiro, PhD Special Programs Coordinator   ana.martinsribeiro@nih.gov
Kristen Zukosky, PhD College and Curriculum Advisor, HiSTEP 301-451-2659 kristen.zukosky@nih.gov
Laura Marler, PhD HiSTEP Program Coordinator  301-443-1308 laura.marler@nih.gov
Graduate Partnerships Program (GPP)
Philip Wang, PhD Director, GPP 301-451-8268 wangph@mail.nih.gov
Pat Wagner, PhD Director of Admissions and Registrar 240-476-3619 wagnerpa@mail.nih.gov
Phil Ryan, PhD Deputy Director, Graduate Programs and Student Services 301-435-8014 ryanp@mail.nih.gov
Gail Seabold, PhD Scientific Skills Coach 301-402-2233 seaboldg@mail.nih.gov
Laura Marler, PhD Student Services Coordinator 301-443-1308 laura.marler@nih.gov
Office of Postdoctoral Services (OPS)
Lori Conlan, PhD Director, OPS and Director, Career Services Center 301-435-7231 conlanlo@mail.nih.gov
Pat Cole, PhD Director, Intramural Loan Repayment Program (ILRP) 301-402-1283 colep@mail.nih.gov
Ulrike (Ulli) Klenke, PhD Program Manager  301-496-7173 klenkee@mail.nih.gov  
Career Services Center
Lori Conlan, PhD Director, Career Services Center  301-435-7231 conlanlo@mail.nih.gov
Amanda (Dumsch) Langer, MA Career Counselor 301-451-0185 dumschal@mail.nih.gov
Elena Hernandez-Ramon, MD, PhD Director, Pre-medical Program 301-443-0702 hernandezramoee@mail.nih.gov
Julia Jarvis, MDiv Wellness Advisor 301-402-4100 julia.jarvis@nih.gov
Anne Kirchgessner, MSEd, LCPC Career Counselor 301-443-8350 kirchgessnera@mail.nih.gov
Denise Saunders, PhD Career Counselor,  North Carolina   saundersd2@mail.nih.gov
John Taborn, PhD Career Counselor 301-443-4430 john.taborn@nih.gov
Jenn Wiggins, MA, LPC Wellness Advisor   jennifer.wiggins@nih.gov
Marketing
Steve Alves Program Analyst 301-402-1294 alvess@mail.nih.gov
Jackie Newell-Hunt   301-451-4571 newellj@mail.nih.gov
Administrative Staff
Elaine Lewis   301-594-9339 johnsonel@mail.nih.gov
Barbara Ward   301-451-8049 wardb@mail.nih.gov
Adrian Warren   301-402-3831 warrenad@mail.nih.gov
Maria Gutierrez Program Assistant   maria.gutierrez2@nih.gov