Skip to Content

Staff Directory

Staff: NIH Office of Intramural Training & Education (OITE)
Building 2, Second Floor
Phone: 301-496-2427
FAX: 301-594-9606

NameTitlePhoneE-mail
Sharon Milgram, PhD Director, OITE 301-594-2053 milgrams@mail.nih.gov
Pat Sokolove, PhD Deputy Director, OITE, and Director, Postbac and Summer Research Program 301-402-3889 sokolovp@mail.nih.gov
Postbaccalaureate and Summer Research Program (PSRP)
Pat Sokolove, PhD Director, Postbac and Summer Research Program 301-402-3889 sokolovp@mail.nih.gov
Shauna Clark, PhD Director, NIH Academy 301-594-3753 clarkshauna@mail.nih.gov
Erika Barr, PhD Special Projects Coordinator and Co-Director, Community College Programs 301-451-2164 barrel@mail.nih.gov
Darryl Murray, PhD Director, Undergraduate Scholarship Program (UGSP) 301-594-2222 murrayda@mail.nih.gov
Rayna Carter, PhD Program Coordinator (UGSP) 301-443-8215 carterr2@mail.nih.gov
Yewon Cheon, PhD Program Coordinator 301-451-2018 cheony@mail.nih.gov
Natasha Lugo-Escobar, PhD Program Coordinator 301-496-2555 lugoescobarn@mail.nih.gov
Elena Hernandez-Ramon, MD, PhD Program Coordinator 301-443-0702 hernandezramoee@mail.nih.gov
Graduate Partnerships Program (GPP)
Philip Wang, PhD Deputy Director, GPP 301-451-8268 wangph@mail.nih.gov
Pat Wagner, PhD Director of Admissions and Registrar 240-476-3619 wagnerpa@mail.nih.gov
Phil Ryan, PhD Director of Student Services 301-435-8014 ryanp@mail.nih.gov
Office of Postdoctoral Services (OPS)
Lori Conlan, PhD Director, OPS and Director, Career Services Center 301-435-7231 conlanlo@mail.nih.gov
Shawn Mullen, PhD Deputy Director, OPS 301-451-7420 mullensh@mail.nih.gov
Pat Cole, PhD Director, Intramural Loan Repayment Program (ILRP) 301-402-1283  colep@mail.nih.gov
Career Services Center
Lori Conlan, PhD Director, Career Services Center  301-435-7231 conlanlo@mail.nih.gov
Amanda Dumsch, MA
Career Counselor   amanda.dumsch@nih.gov
Brad Fackler, MBA Industry Career Advisor   facklerbe@mail.nih.gov
Julie Gold, MA, MSW Leadership and Professional Development Coach 301-594-9603 goldje@mail.nih.gov
Bill Higgins, PhD Pre-professional Advisor
higginsw@mail.nih.gov
Anne Kirchgessner, LCPC, NCC Career Counselor 301-443-8350 kirchgessnera@mail.nih.gov
Denise Saunders, PhD Career Counselor,  North Carolina   saundersd2@mail.nih.gov
Marketing
Shirley Forehand Director of Marketing 301-402-2174 forehans@mail.nih.gov
Steve Alves Program Analyst 301-402-1294 alvess@mail.nih.gov
Administrative Staff
Elaine Johnson   301-594-9339 johnsonel@mail.nih.gov
Natalie Moses   301-402-3262 mosesn@mail.nih.gov
Barbara Ward   301-451-8049 wardb@mail.nih.gov
Adrian Warren   301-402-3831 warrenad@mail.nih.gov